Day 22 Kids

I love to read other slices.  I love to laugh or smile as I read about moments they have with their children.  My favorite slices are those that allow me to think back and remember those same kind of experiences I had with my kids.  I read and remember.  I read and reminisce.  It makes me feel good.  It also makes me feel sad.

It can’t even be possible that my oldest will be 30 this June!  My boys are in their mid-20’s. Where did the time go?  When I read a slice about how a mom snuggled with her girls to read a book  to them, I can actually feel my kids on my lap and sitting next to me.  When I read a slice about a mom trying to understand her daughter’s teenage “mood”, it brings me back to those times when I found it so painful to see my teenagers’ feelings hurt, or their hearts broken.  It was such a helpless feeling.  But, they got through it.  There were times when I didn’t think they would, but they did.  I think time does heal.

 

2 thoughts on “Day 22 Kids

  1. It is scary how quickly they grow up. Mine is only almost two, but these past two years have flown! The great thing is that you still have all of those amazing memories, and you will continue to make more! Your boys almost won a contest for creating that amazing song for the Cubs. The memories will never end and that is the important thing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kathy, this is lovely. I know in the blink of an eye, mine will be 30 too. It goes by so fast.

    I love hearing from moms ‘on the other side’ of this, too. I love hearing you say that time heals. I know that it does, and I know that things that seem so important to me now will someday fade into memory. That’s why I’m so glad I do this challenge. I’m so thankful to have written down the moments, the memories. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

